QR code at a craft fair – good or bad?

I’ve been mulling over whether to display a QR code at craft fairs that link to my Folksy online shop. I keep my online and fair stock separate so there wouldn’t be any issue about buying the same item. Most of the venues I sell at have no access to Wi-Fi so internet access would have to be done over phone signals, but with the rise of the smart phones that shouldn’t be a problem. I used this generator to get the code below.

If anybody who reads this has a QR code reader-able device (i.e. smart phone, iPod/Pad, ect, and you might have to download an app) can you test this for me? It should take you to the same Folksy page that the link in the right side bar takes you to. I want to know that it works before I display it.

Hippie Otter Folksy Shop QR Code

If you came across a QR code at a fair would you scan it?

Liked this article? Please leave a comment!

