I’m Pythagoras!!

Or rather it feels like it lately!

I’ve been meaning to try out this peyote stitch triangle tutorial for ages and I only got round to tying it a week ago. I followed the tutorial once and immediately got addicted! I can’t stop making triangles of various sizes and colours and have been finding different ways of using them. They work up surprisingly fast and it’s really easy to learn.

Here are all the triangles I have made so far-
Beaded triangles
There are three medium triangle earrings and one large. The blue triangles in a row in the center and the ones in the grip lock bag below it are incomplete beaded bunting necklaces and will look like the pink beaded bunting necklace (which is for sale here) on the far right once I’ve got the right beads to finish them. The earrings in the top left corner are made the same way as the triangles but with four corners instead of three, which makes the shape bend. The one right in the corner and the one below it are the Scottish and English flags respectively.

beaded triangles
These three pairs of earrings are smaller than the others and they are going to my Grannie and her sister. I also got different earring findings and this is the first time I’ve used them. As they are small than my normal hooks I thought they would look better than them with these smaller triangles.

These are going to part of my customisable range so I hope to be making more of these in the future. If there are any colour combinations that you would like to see in the earrings or the beaded bunting necklaces, just say, I’m trying to be more adventurous with my colours and I need a bit of a kick up the backside.

Liked this article? Please leave a comment!

