Wednesday Weekly Wrap Up – 25th May 2016

 

Sorry for going AWOL but I’m back again! Time for my Wednesday Weekly Wrap Up! This is what I have been up to this week!

Newly listed on Folksy

I have listed these four beaded bunting necklaces and revamped the listings of those already in my Folksy shop. As summer is on it’s way I hope people will love them enough to wear out in the sun (if we have any, this is the UK!).

beaded Bunting necklace group.JPG

Twitter highlights

This week’s #folksyhour was about our ‘meet the maker’ profiles – making sure it was filled in (as some people were finding it hard to locate in our shop dashboards) and talking about what to include and how to improve it.

#folksyhour keywords twitter

We also got to know that some point in the future the shop pages are going to be redesigned so that the link to the ‘meet the maker’ page is more visible (currently you need to click the shop owner’s name to get there) and our profiles are going to be able to have photos and possible videos embedded in them.

Pinterest highlights

I have a new Pinterest board dedicated to rabbits and hares, two of my favourite animals and appropriate for this season of spring!

Rabbits and hares folksy pinterest board

Current projects

I love the look of embroidery hoop art and so I am trying to figure out a way of incorporating beads into them. I’m having to test my embroidery and sewing skills!  I’ll post a photo when I’m happy with my first hoop.

Any other news

Earlier in the spring I started growing some plants in pots on the patio and they have grown enough to be harvested! I have rocket and spinach that I am currently eating with my dinner (yum yum, you can’t get it any fresher than this!) and carrots and sweetcorn that are growing, hopefully ready to be eaten in the autumn. I had tried to grow lettuce leaves and little gem lettuce but they were being eaten by slugs as soon as they were germinating. 😦 I’ll have to try something different next year.

 

Liked this article? Please leave a comment!

