#FolksyFriday – Cycling – 8th July 2016

cycling folksyfriday

This week’s theme is cycling! My Dad is a bit a cycle nut; whilst he can’t go out and ride his bike as often as he would like due to medical reasons he does watch all the cycling that he can on the TV. Tour de France, Giro d’Italia, Vuelta a España, Tour of Britain, he will watch them all. He’s even dragged me and my Mum to watch the Tour de France live when we’ve gone on holiday! I quite enjoy it and I’ve been 7 times (I think, I’ve lost count!) including when the TdF was in London and near Cambridge. I even saw the 2012 Olympic women’s road race standing by the side of the road outside a vineyard.

These are my picks for this week’s theme-

bike landscape cushion
Cushion with Country Scene, Bike and Sheep! by  Made by Marianne
cycling pop up card
Cycling Pop Up Card by Cardology
bicycle blue bracelet
Handmade Blue Ceramic Bicycle Bracelet Bar with Faux Suede & Czech Beads by Midnight Star Designs

 

cycling paper cut
Paper Cut Art – Cyclist – Cycling – Bike – Bicycle by Nikelcards
bike chain candle holders
Copper Plated Upcycled Bike Chain Tealight Holder by SalvationBarmy
bike stamp necklace
Handmade recycled fine silver stamped bike necklace with initial tag by CasSam Jewellery
rose bike pencil case
Bicycle Pencil Case, Personalised Pencil Case by Modern and Vintage
bikes dctionary print
BICYCLE DICTIONARY PRINT A050D by Urbaneye Cufflinks

 

Go to my Twitter to help me choose what next week’s theme will be. Got an idea for a theme? Then just comment below!

To see previous #FolksyFriday picks click here and this Pinterest board.

One thought on “#FolksyFriday – Cycling – 8th July 2016

  1. Love the upcycled chain tea light holders. There must be heaps of opportunities to upcycle bike bits. I’ve seen handlebars screwed to walls, to be used as coat hooks.

Liked this article? Please leave a comment!

