#FolksyFriday – Mapping the World – 22th July 2016

Maps FolksyFriday

This week’s theme is maps! I love maps, they have been a common part of my life. I have done orienteering for about 12 years now and my 13th birthday present from my parents was a compass. I did a bit of geography in my archaeology degree and I even learned how to create maps on the computer (I’m even thinking about that being my career choice if/when I get a qualification in it). I’m a great believer that everyone should know how to read a map and navigate, it is a really useful skill to have.

These are my picks for this week’s navigational theme-

 

britain map wire necklace
Map Pendant by T & M Arts and Crafts
world map chopping board
World Map Personalised Chopping Board by Chompboards
brittany map bunting
Map Bunting by PM Photography
britain map cuchion
Personalised map cushion by Macaulay Ward Designs
map notebook
Map Symbols – Portsmouth – Recycled Vintage Map Notebook by Stitch City
britain string map
UK Map String Art by craftformers
vrintage map cufflinks
Map Cufflinks – Vintage Style by Moonflame Cufflinks
london papercut map
Handmade London A4 Paper Cut Map by Kartegraphik

Go to my Twitter to help me choose what next week’s theme will be. Got an idea for a theme? Then just comment below!

To see previous #FolksyFriday picks click here and this Pinterest board.


Every Friday Folksy sellers on Twitter promote other people’s items using the hashtag #FolksyFriday. Each week is a different theme of personal choice and the items are promoted through blogs, Pinterest, Instagram, ect. and linked through Twitter for everybody to see.

Liked this article? Please leave a comment!

